random_image_left9.jpg
random_image_right10.jpg
Club Support Workshops PDF Print E-mail

Bowls Scotland is delighted to announce the dates for the next round of Club Support Workshops.

The Club Support Workshops were introduced in spring 2016 to replace the Club Development Forums that we have been running over the last 3 years. The Club Development Forums have been a great way of engaging with member clubs and we hope that with the introduction of topic specific workshops we will encourage even more clubs to attend and benefit from these interactive  information sharing sessions.

The autumn workshop for 2016 will focus on what your club can do to help retain the members they have worked so hard to recruit over the years, particularly newer members.

We have witnessed the strong impact that recruitment initiatives such as Try Bowls can have on clubs so it is important that we continue to focus efforts on growing the game by encouraging these novice members to come back again next season.

If your club already has a strong membership then come and share your success stories with other clubs and benefit from tips and advice on what all clubs can do to help to retain their existing members.

These workshops are open to all members of Bowls Scotland member clubs so if you are interested in the development of our sport please come along and join us.

REGION

VENUE

DATE

TIME

North

Fraser Park BC, Inverness

Wednesday 12 October 2016

19:00

North

Buchan Indoor Bowling Club

Thursday 13 October 2016

19:00

North

Newhills BC, Aberdeen

Tuesday 11 October 2016

19:00

Central, Tayside & Fife

Causewayhead BC, Stirling

Wednesday 21 September

19:00

Central, Tayside & Fife

Ladybank BC, Fife

Wednesday 28 September

19:00

Central, Tayside & Fife

Rattray BC, Perthshire

Wednesday 5 October

19:00

East

West Lothian - Newbridge BC

Monday 12 September

19:00

East

Edinburgh - Craigentinny BC

Wednesday 14 September

19:00

East

Midlothian - Dalkeith BC

Wednesday 28 September

19:00

West

Halfway & District BC

Thursday 8 September 2016

19:00

West

Gourock Park BC

Sunday 11 September 2016

19:00

West

Eaglesham BC

Thursday 15 September 2016

19:00

South West

Kirkcowan BC

Thursday 29 September 2016

18:00

South West

Largs BC

Thursday 6 October 2016

19:00

South West

Portland BC

Tuesday 18 October 2016

19:00